25th Trillium Award

The Canadian Booksellers Association Announces the Libris Awards Shortlist

Share |

The Canadian Booksellers Association has announced the nominees for their Libris Awards. The Libris Awards are presented each year in 13 categories and they recognize literary achievement from members of the book industry and are voted for by independent book sellers.

The nominees are:


  • Terry Fallis
  • Will Ferguson
  • Alice Munro
  • Nancy Richler




  • BookLore Stores (Orangeville, ON)
  • Galiano Island Books (Galiano Island, BC)
  • Owl?s Nest Books (Calgary, AB)

Specialty Bookseller

  • Ella Minnow Books (Toronto, ON)
  • Mabel?s Fables (Toronto, ON)
  • Kidsbooks (Vancouver, BC)

Campus Bookseller

  • Queen?s University Campus Bookstore (Kingston, ON)
  • UBC Bookstore (Vancouver, BC)
  • University of Toronto Bookstore (Toronto, ON)

Young Reader


  • Andrea Magyar, Penguin Canada
  • Nita Pronovost, Doubleday Canada
  • Iris Tupholme, HarperCollins Canada

Sales Rep

  • Kathryn Wardropper, HarperCollins Canada
  • Christina Winfield, Scholastic Canada
  • Morgen Young, Ampersand

Picture Books


  • North 49 Books
  • Penguin Canada
  • Raincoast

Small Press

  • Coach House Books
  • Cormorant Books
  • Harbour Publishing


  • HarperCollins Canada
  • House of Anansi Press
  • Penguin Canada
  • Random House of Canada
  • Scholastic Canada

There will also be two Lifetime Achievement Awards presented to Alice Munro and Jack Rabinovitch.

The winners will be announced on June 3rd, 2013 at the Toronto Congress Centre. For further information, please view the press release here.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search