25th Trillium Award

Lane Anderson Award Shortlist: Celebrating the Best Science Writing in Canada

Share |
Lane Anderson Award Logo

Congratulations to the six writers who have been shortlisted for the Lane Anderson Award! The award honours two books each year — one for adults and one for young readers — written by Canadians and published in the field of science. The winners will be announced on September 14th and will each receive $10,000. The shortlist was announced today by the Directors of the Fitzhenry Family Foundation, Hollister Doll and Sharon Fitzhenry.

The 2010 Lane Anderson Prize Adult Finalists are:

The 2010 Lane Anderson Prize Young Reader Finalists are:

For more information, please visit www.laneanderson.ca

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search

Humber Writer's School Ad

University of Guelph Creative Writing

Humber Scapa

Kingston Writer's Festival

Humber Literary Review