Trillium Book Award Author Readings June 16

2011 Wolfe Island Scene of the Crime Festival

Share |

Saturday, August 13, 2011 - 9:00am


Wolfe Island
Wolfe Island, ON
K0H 2Y0


The Wolfe Island Scene of the Crime Festival will be held on Saturday August 13, 2011. Come out for a day on bucolic Wolfe Island for author readings, a panel discussion, meet and greet breakfast, lunch, and our famous church supper as well as the award presentation to Maureen and a guest lecturer on matters criminal.

Maureen Jennings, author of the William Murdoch Series (from which T.V.'s Murdoch Mysteries have been derived) is the Grant Allan Award Winner. Guest authors include Elizabeth Duncan, C.B. Forrest, R.J. Harlick, Howard Shrier and Barbara Fradkin. Vicki Delany will also lead a writing workshop.

For further details, please see

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search