Acorn-Plantos 2011 Winner Announced!

Share |

The Acorn-Plantos Committee has announced that Bruce Hunter, author of Two O?Clock Creek (Oolichan Books), has been selected as the People?s Poet, 2011!

The Acorn-Plantos Award for People's Poetry is for poetry written by a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant that shares the philosophy of the award?s namesakes: Milton Acorn and Ted Plantos. The aim of the award is to encourage poetry that is accessible to all people in its use of language and imagery.

Short list of other nominess for this year's award:

  • Ronnie R. Brown for Rocking on the Edge (Black Moss Press)
  • Jamed Deahl for Opening the Stone Heart (Aeolus House)
  • Antony Di Nardo for Alien, Correspondent (Brick Books)
  • Eve Joseph for The Secret Signature of Things (Brick Books)
  • Kerry Ryan for Vs. (Anvil Press)

Advanced Search

Lit On Tour: Write Across Ontario

Quill and Quire Quillast

CCWP Conference