25th Trillium Award

The Arthur Ellis Award Finalists Have Been Announced

Share |
Arthur Ellis Awards

The finalists for the Arthur Ellis Awards have been announced. These awards, originally established in 1984, are organized by the Crime Writers of Canada and are presented in seven different categories.

The finalists are:

Best First Novel

Best Novel

Best Novella

Best Non-fiction

Best Juvenile/YA

Best Crime Writing in French

Best Unpublished First Crime Novel

  • William Hall, Cold Black Tide
  • Ilonka Halsband, The Raffle Baby
  • Coleen Steele, Sins Revisited

The winners will be announced on May 30th, 2013 at the Arts & Letters Club in Toronto.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search