25th Trillium Award

The 2013 Evergreen? Award Nominees Have Been Announced

Share |
The Evergreen Award

The Ontario Library Association has revealed the nominees for the 2013 Evergreen? Award Program, a part of the Forest of Reading®. This award goes to some of the best in Canadian fiction and non-fiction, with the nominees being selected by a committee of librarians. Adult library patrons will vote for the winner during Ontario Public Library Week in October and the winner will be announced in November.

This year?s nominated titles are:

Eating Dirt, Charlotte Gill, Greystone Books

Indian Horse, Richard Wagamese, Douglas & McIntyre

Intolerable: A Memoir of Extremes, Kamal Al-Solaylee, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd.

Tell It to the Trees, Anita Rau Badami, Knopf Canada

The Deception of Livvy Higgs, Donna Morrissey, Viking Canada

The Little Shadows, Marina Endicott, Doubleday Canada

The Western Light, Susan Swan, Cormorant Books Inc.

The Winter Palace: A Novel of Catherine the Great, Eva Stachniak, Bantam

Triggers, Robert J. Sawyer, Penguin

Up and Down, Terry Fallis, Douglas Gibson Books

For more information about the Forest of Reading and the Evergreen? Award Program, visit www.accessola.com/forest.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search