25th Trillium Award

Trillium Celebrates 25 Years with Incredible Reading Series

Share |

As you know from our big Trillium Contest running until March 28th, Ontario’s Trillium Book Award, which honours literary excellence by our province’s authors and their books, turns 25 this year. To celebrate this landmark anniversary, the Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) and yours truly, Open Book, are delighted to present a special Trillium 25th Anniversary Reading Series featuring an amazing roster of Trillium winners.

We hope you will be able to join us and the fabulous group of authors that will be participating. Three readings will take place in Toronto at The Gladstone Hotel, in the Ballroom. We are also hosting a Prix Trillium Author Reading in Ottawa by several of the previous French language winners of the Award; this event will take place at the Ottawa’s Arts Court, in the Theatre.

For all four events:

6:30 p.m. Doors Open
7:00 p.m. Readings
Free Admission; Space is limited

Wednesday, March 7, 2023 at The Gladstone, with authors Ian Brown, Wayson Choy, Austin Clarke, Anne Michaels, Nino Ricci, Jane Urquhart and Richard B Wright. Hosted by Rachel Harry. Full details here.

Tuesday, March 20, 2023 at Ottawa's Arts Court, with authors Marguerite Andersen; Angèle Bassolé-Ouédraogo; Éric Charlebois; Tina Charlebois; Daniel Castillo Durante; Jean Mohsen Fahmy; Jacques Flamand; Andrée Lacelle; Didier Leclair; Daniel Marchildon; Michèle Matteau; Michel Ouellette; and Paul Savoie. Full details here.

Wednesday, April 4, 2023 at The Gladstone, with several winners of the Trillium Book Award for Poetry: Jeramy Dodds, Maureen Scott Harris, Jeff Latosik, Adam Sol and Karen Solie. Hosted by Rachel Harry. Full details here.

Wednesday, May 2, 2023 at The Gladstone, with authors Mark Frutkin, Thomas King, Rabindranath Maharaj and Pasha Malla. Hosted by Rachel Harry. Full details here.

A must-attend series -- see you there!

Advanced Search

National Reading Summit

Quill and Quire Quillast

CCWP Conference