25th Trillium Award

The 12th Annual ReLit Awards Shortlist Announced

Share |

Today, the shortlist was released for the 12th annual ReLit Awards, which recognizes and honours Canada's independent presses and their authors.

The 2012 winners will be announced October 20 in Ottawa at the International Writers Festival.


The Ditch was Lit Like This, Sean Johnston (Thistledown)
Jumping in the Asylum, Patrick Friesen (Quattro)
Grunt of the Minotaur, Robin Richardson (Insomniac)
Post-apothecary, Sandra Ridley (Pedlar)
Woods Wolf Girl, Cornelia Hoogland (Wolsak & Wynn)
Straight Razor Days, Joel Thomas Hynes (Pedlar)


The Odious Child, Carolyn Black (Nightwood)
Stopping for Strangers, Daniel Griffin (Esplanade)
Easy Living, Jesus Hardwell (Exile)
Shag Carpet Action, Matthew Firth (Anvil)
Distillery Songs, Mike Spry (Insomniac)
Pretty, Greg Kearney (Exile)


Prick, Ashley Little (Tightrope)
Easy to Like, Edward Riche (Anansi)
Monoceros, Suzette Mayr (Coach House)
Dirty Feet, Edem Awumey (Anansi)
Break Me, Tom Reynolds (Quattro)
Flowers of Spit, Catherine Mavrikakis (Bookthug)

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search