25th Trillium Award

The 2012 Shortlist for the CLA’s Young Adult Book Award

Share |

The Canadian Library Association (CLA) has announced the shortlist for the 2012 Young Adult Book Award. The award celebrates English-language Canadian fiction that is written for young adults between the ages of 13 and 18. The winner of the award will be announced at the National Canadian Library Association Conference and Trade Show in Ottawa on May 31.

The finalists for the 2012 CLA Young Adult Book Award,:

  • The Gathering (Random House) by Kelley Armstrong
  • All Good Children (Orca) by Catherine Austen
  • Fanatics (Random House) by William Bell
  • The Woefield Poultry Collective (HarperCollins) by Susan Juby
  • Once Every Never (Penguin Canada) by Lesley Livingston
  • My Beating Teenage Heart (Random House) by C.K. Kelly Martin
  • The Town that Drowned (Goose Lane) by Riel Nason
  • This Dark Endeavour (HarperCollins) by Kenneth Oppel
  • Karma (Penguin Canada) by Cathy Ostlere
  • Held (Annick) by Edeet Ravel

For more information, please visit the CLA website.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search