25th Trillium Award

2012 Writers' Trust Winners Announced

Share |

Last night at the Isabel Bader Theatre in Toronto, the Writers' Trust of Canada announced the winners of the Writers'Trust Awards. The evening was hosted by Shelagh Rogers of CBC Radio One.

2012 Winners of the Writers Trust Awards
Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize ($25,000): Tamas Dobozy for Siege 13 (Thomas Allen)

Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award ($25,000): Nino Ricci, author of Lives of the Saints (Cormorant Books)

Matt Cohen Award ($20,000): Children's author Jean Little

Vicky Metcalf Award for Children’s Literature ($20,000): Paul Yee

The Writers’ Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize ($10,000): Alex Pugsley for the short story “Crisis on Earth-X”

For more information, please visit The Writers' Trust of Canada website.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search