25th Trillium Award

The Acorn-Plantos Award Shortlist announced!

Share |

The Acorn-Plantos Award Committee were pleased to announce earlier today the short list for the 2012 Award for People?s Poetry.

The Acorn-Plantos Award for People's Poetry is awarded annually to a Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year. The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and others by being accessible to all people in its use of language and image.

The award consists of a medallion and a cheque for $500.00 CDN. The Winner will be announced in November, 2012.

Congrats to the shortlist poets!

The Shortlist

  • Tim Bowling, Tenderman (Nightwood Editions)
  • Barry Dempster, Dying a Little (Wolsak and Wynn)
  • Thelma Poirier, Rock Creek Blues (Coteau Books)
  • Adam Pottle, Beautiful Mutants (Caitlin Press)
  • Ann Scowcroft, The Truth of Houses (Brick Books)

For more information, visit the Ontario Poetry Society website.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search