25th Trillium Award

Noticed: The Arthur Ellis Award for Crime Fiction

Share |
The Award

The Crime Writers of Canada are looking for the next winner of their annual Arthur Ellis Award. The award has categories for both published and unpublished works of crime fiction, meaning that all of you undiscovered crime writers out there have a chance to secure recognition for your work.

The Arthur Ellis Awards are for CRIME WRITING, and are not restricted to mystery writing. Crime-writing encompasses far more than the traditional whodunit. The crime genre includes crime, detective, espionage, mystery, suspense, and thriller writing, as well as fictional or factual accounts of criminal doings and crime-themed literary works.

You can get more information at [email protected] or [email protected]. The official submission deadlines have not been posted yet, but will be available "soon." Both published and unpublished writers are able to apply.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search