25th Trillium Award

NOWW is seeking nominations for awards

Share |

The Northwestern Ontario Writers Workshop is seeking nominations for the Elizabeth Kouhi Award and the Sheila Burnford Builders Award.

The Elizabeth Kouhi Award is given for outstanding contributions to Northwestern Ontario literature. Past winners include Elinor Barr, Charles Wilkins, Thunder Bay Writers Guild, Rosalind Maki, Penny Petrone and others.

The Sheila Burnford Builders Award is given to an individual or an organization. Past winners include Thunder Bay Public Library, Sleeping Giant Writers Festival, Barb Matousek and Wendy MacDonald of the Sioux Lookout Literacy Committee.

The awards will be given at NOWW’s Literary Awards Party, May 12, 2012.

To nominate an individual or organization, visit NOWW’s website.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search