25th Trillium Award

Noticed: NOWW launches 14th Annual Writing Contest

Share |

The Northwestern Ontario Writers Workshop has launched its 14th Annual Writing Contest.

With four categories and four judges there's 12 prizes to be had.

Each category is awarded a first, second and third prize. First prize is awarded $125, second prize is $75 and the third prize is $50.

This contest is open to individuals aged 18 and over.

The categories include poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction and children's story. The judges are Dennis Cooley (poetry), Matthew J. Trafford (fiction), Leilah Nadir (creative non-fiction) and Richard Scrimger (children's story).

Submission deadline is March 25, 2012.

The entry fee is $10 per entry (limit two per category) and if you're a NOWW member, it's free!

Winners will be announced at the Literary Awards Party on May 19, 2012.

For more information, visit the NOWW website.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search