25th Trillium Award

The Ontario Library Association Announces the Nominations for the 2014 Forest of Reading Awards

Share |

The Ontario Library Association has nominated several authors and illustrators from across Canada for the Forest of Reading awards. The Forest of Reading is a recreational reading program that inspires over 250,000 Canadians of all ages to discover a love for reading annually.

The Forest of Reading consists of eight programs for ages six and up and each program has nominated titles from authors and illustrators of picture books and fiction/non-fiction books from across the country. The nominated titles are chosen by committees of library professionals. The public then has an opportunity to read the nominated titles with public libraries, schools or at home. Readers can then vote for their favourite nominated titles to win the Forest of Reading awards in the spring of 2014.

Winners of the awards will be announced in May 2014 at the Festival of Trees in Toronto, London, and Thunder Bay.

More information about the Forest of Reading program and for a list of the nominated books can found at the Ontario Library Association website here.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search