25th Trillium Award

Robert Kroetsch Award For Innovative Poetry is Accepting Submissions

Share |

From our friends at Matrix Magazine:

Are you an innovative and emerging poet with two or less books under your belt? You could be the next Lisa Robertson, bpNichol, Nicole Brossard, Fred Wah, or Robert Kroetsch!

The Robert Kroetsch Award For Innovative Poetry is the most important prize and the best opportunity for new poets in Canada. And we are now accepting submissions!

Established in 2007, The Robert Kroetsch award has published such exciting young writers as Natalie Zina Walschots, Jake Kennedy and Laura Broadbent.

Past judges for the award include Christian Bök, Darren Wershler and Sina Queyras. This year's Judge is the mastermind behind BookThug, Jay MillAr!

The winner receives a trade paperback contract with Invisible Publishing's Snare Imprint, which will include the publication of the manuscript and a $500 advance.


The deadline is January 31, 2013.

Each entry must be accompanied with a business size SASE and an entry fee for $30.00 Canadian. Please make all cheques and money orders payable to ?Matrix Publications.? No cash please.

Send manuscripts to:
The Robert Kroetsch Award for Innovative Poetry ?
Invisible Publishing's Snare Imprint
c/o Matrix? 1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. W. LB 658?
Montreal QC?
H3G 1M8

Or you may send you manuscript electronically to [email protected] and send your payment via PAYPAL at Matrix's Robert Kroetsch Award Page.

The Robert Kroetsch Award for Innovative Poetry Full Guidelines

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search