25th Trillium Award

Seeking Nominations for the Premier’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts

Share |

The Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport is seeking nominations for the prestigious Premier’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts. These awards, open to all artistic disciplines including writing and publishing, celebrate the creative achievements of artists and organizations in our province. Prizes are given in the Artist and the Arts Organization categories, with a third prize given to an emerging individual artist, to be selected by the winner of the Artist Award. Previous finalists include A.F. Moritz, Afua Cooper, Dennis Lee, David McFadden and Coach House Books.

As avid readers and book-lovers, Open Book followers are excellent candidates to submit a nomination! Complete details and about the nomination process and nomination forms are available on the Ontario Arts Council website. The deadline for nominations is December 3, 2022.

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search