25th Trillium Award

Shortlists Announced for the Gerald Lampert & Pat Lowther Awards!

Share |

The highly anticipated shortlists for the Gerald Lampert and Pat Lowther Awards were announced today in Toronto to launch National Poetry Month. Open Book is thrilled to congratulate all of these fine poets, especially our April WIR, Sarah (Yi-Mei) Tsiang! Sweet Devilry (Oolichan Books) is nominated for the Gerald Lampert Award for best first book of poetry.

Award winners will be announced in Saskatoon at the annual League of Canadian Poets Poetry Fest and Conference on June 16, 2012. For more information, please visit Poets.ca.

Gerald Lampert Award Shortlist:

  • True (Leaf Press) by Kirsty Elliot
  • Yes. (Frontenac House Media Ltd.) by Rosemary Griebel
  • Paramita, Little Black (Guernica Editions) by Suzanne Robertson
  • Do Not Call Me By My Name (Black Moss Press) by Lisa Shatzky
  • Sweet Devilry (Oolichan Books) by Yi-Mei Tsiang
  • Gulf (Oolichan Books) by Leslie Vryenhoek

2012 Jury: Ronnie R. Brown, Dennis Cooley, Wendy Morton

Pat Lowther Award Shortlist:

  • A Page from the Wonders of Life on Earth (Brick Books) by Stephanie Bolster
  • Small Mechanics (McClelland & Stewart Ltd.) by Lorna Crozier
  • outskirts (Brick Books) by Sue Goyette
  • Yes. (Frontenac House Media Ltd.) by Rosemary Griebel
  • Groundwork (Biblioasis) by Amanda Jernigan
  • Forge (Gaspereau Press) by Jan Zwicky

2012 Jury: Katherine Bitney, Sarah Klassen, Nela Rio

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search