25th Trillium Award

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia announces shortlist for the 2013 WFNS Literary Awards.

Share |

The Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) has announced the shortlists for the Thomas Head Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award, the Atlantic Poetry Prize and the Evelyn Richardson Memorial Non-Fiction Award. Winners will be announced at the WFNS Literary Awards Ceremony in Halifax on September 21. Congratulations to all the shortlisted authors!

The Atlantic Poetry Prize:

  • I’m Alive. I Believe in Everything. (Breton Books), by Lesley Choyce
  • Church of the Exquisite Panic: The Ophelia Poems (Pedlar Press), by Carole Glasser Langille
  • Whiteout (ECW Press), by George Murray

The Evelyn Richardson Memorial Non-Fiction Award:

  • Shadowboxing (Pottersfield Press), by Steven Laffoley
  • The Discovery of Weather (Formac Lorimer Books), by Jerry Lockett
  • Cape Breton Railways: An Illustrated History (Cape Breton University Press), by Herb MacDonald

The Thomas Head Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award:

  • Dirty Bird (Tightrope Books), by Keir Lowther
  • The Deception of Livvy Higgs (Penguin Group), by Donna Morrissey
  • Whirl Away (Thomas Allen & Son), by Russell Wangersky

Post new comment

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Advanced Search