Huron County


Books nine books

Huron County came into effect in 2001, when the provincial government imposed municipal mergers throughout the province. Located on the Southwest shores of Lake Huron, the county covers approximately 3400 km2 and is comprised of the following municipalities: 

  • Ashfield–Colborne–Wawanosh
  • Bluewater
  • Central Huron
  • Howick
  • Huron East
  • Morris-Turnberry
  • North Huron

The county seat is Goderich, also the county's largest settlement.  

Travel Instructions

 Remember my address for next time